Getting the band back together

As if this one-a-day blogging lark wasn’t enough, it’s kicked another lunatic scheme that’s been knocking around my head back into life. Well, not exactly life, more a germ of a concept that could become something quite neat and fun, given enough kicking.

What is it? Not saying, yet. There’s very little to show for it other than a domain and a holding page and, so far, two other people really interested in it, one of whom is a one-man enthusiasm generator responsible for this being anything more than just another of my idle schemes (i.e. the fact that we have a domain and a holding page).

It’s nothing remotely groundbreaking, loads of similar endeavours already out there. But if we get the right people then it could turn into something quite special, assuming we can keep the enthusiasm going. I’m moderately excited about it, albeit in a reserved kind of way, and it’ll be interesting to see who else we can rope in to join the fun. Invite-only, I’m afraid, and chances are you’re not eligible anyway. Strictly speaking I’m not sure I’m eligible, but it was my idea, so there.

Further updates as events warrant. That, or you’ll never hear me speak of this again.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Getting the band back together

  1. hellers

    I KNOW WHAT IT IS BUT I AM UNDER NDA ON PAIN OF PAIN.

  2. AK

    I must know. I MUST.

  3. SpacemanSpiff

    Sounds thoroughly intriguing.

Leave a Reply

